different. » Central Iowa senior photographer

“I want pictures that are different.” I said to my mom when the time came for my senior pictures. “Ones that aren’t like everybody else.”

Looking through the past three yearbooks for inspiration, I found exactly what I didn’t want. I didn’t want photos at the same five locations. I didn’t want photos over-edited to the point where I didn’t even recognize myself. I didn’t want all the crazy poses (no one holds their arm like that!)  And most of all, I didn’t want photos that had no relevance to me.

So my mom, with her degree in photography (yes, now you all know where I get it!), and I set out to take personalized, unique senior portraits.

fort dodge senior photos fort dodge senior photos fort dodge senior photos fort dodge senior photos

Ever since then, that is what I strive to do for others. I want to offer something different. I want to offer something that you look back on in five or ten years and think “Man, that was a really fun day.” I want to give you something that is yours. Not just the same old picture in the same old place.

abbie senior class of 2014  amanda.matilda.photography » Des Moines, Iowa senior photography 58w 17wamanda.matilda.photography » Des Moines, Iowa senior photography wren » class of 2014

preview2amanda.matilda.photography » Des Moines, Iowa senior photographyIf this post hits home, hit me up! I travel all over the state for sessions–don’t hesitate to shoot me a message just cuz you’re not in my area! I’d love to chat with you about how I can give you a unique adventure, exploring new locations and laughing the whole time.

Let’s try something different.

signature small
info@amandamatildaphotography.com
515.570.0473

 

Leave your thoughts!

