On Travel

Believe Better Things | To Write Love On Her Arms

There is very little that I love more than a good song playing in my car as it carries me away to new adventures. Travel has been one of my great passions since I was little and my family would go on annual summer vacations. My new-found love has been traveling for photography experiences. I’ve been to new places, scouted out new locations all over Iowa, laid in the middle of back roads I’ve never been down before, and I love. every. minute.

I find that people who live farther away from my home in Fort Dodge can often be hesitant to contact me about doing their photos, but I want to be very clear:

Nothing makes me happier than to travel to do your photos! Meeting new people and taking advantage of beautiful new landscapes and locations is thrilling. 

I’ve traveled to Sioux City, Des Moines, Grinnell, Montezuma, and Ames in Iowa for photo sessions, and I’m adding Pella, IA and Omaha, NE to that list in the next couple weeks.

If you’re outside of the state of Iowa, I’d still love to travel to you! I’ve been to 24 states in my life, and I’d love to expand that list! Love my work enough to let me shoot your destination wedding? Let’s do this!  I know I’m dreaming big right now, but honestly, I just want to make you understand that there is no reason to hesitate. If you love what I do, I’d love to capture your cherished moments–no matter where “home” is for you.

You probably still have questions. What do I charge? Is there a travel fee?
Let’s chat:  info@amandamatildaphotography.com

signature

Leave your thoughts!

