home.visits

Today I wanted to share with you a conversation I had with Stella‘s mom during her session.

stella » amanda.matilda.photography

Stella’s mom had talked with me about how grateful she was that I could come to her house to do the photo session.  While talking with my mom about the session a few days ago, I mentioned this comment. She remarked how much she dreaded getting photos of my brother and me done as children because of how much hassle there was to get us all dressed up, loaded into the car, packing up a change of clothes, and praying that we wouldn’t mess ourselves up on the way to the studio.

I had never really publicly promoted the fact that I do home visits for photo sessions, outside of client inquiries, because I was embarrassed about not having a studio space of my own yet. But now that I have these insights, I’d like to share more with you about home visit sessions!

For home visits I will transport my professional studio lighting to your home, along with any props or backdrops from my stash you’d like to incorporate. This way your children will be where they are comfortable and familiar with their surroundings. The photos will be more natural and calm that way too 🙂  (Plus there’s no fighting the cold in the dead of winter!)

I offer home visit sessions for kids/babies sessions or family sessions with young children.  If you’d like more information, or are thinking about booking, you can contact me:

By phone: 515.570.0473
By email: info@amandamatildaphotography.com
On Facebook
On Tumblr

Leave your thoughts!

