more.studio.time » central iowa portrait photographer

With all these rainy days of late, I’ve been spending more time in the studio trying out different lighting arrangements and backdrops and whatnot.  A couple days ago I tried out some backlighting and a neat shot:

Then yesterday I decided to try adding another light source.

I think they turned out pretty well!  I’m excited to start photographing friends and family in there, and then eventually get some clients in the studio!

In other news, this week started the four weeks of Spring Cleaning in our city.  This week I found an awesome table-sized spool (picture has yet to be taken as it’s been rainy and the spool is in my garage. sigh.) and two awesome cherry red pieces of luggage!

Unlike the luggage I found last year, these are hard cased so people can sit on them!  I’m excited to put them to use with some seniors this summer hopefully 🙂

Anyway, that’s all I can think of for now.  DFTBA!

 

 

 

Leave your thoughts!

