backyard.beauties

The past few days I’ve had some free time on my hands.  Nothing photography related other than a client meeting, putting in print orders, and other behind-the-scenes things like that.  I was itching to get my camera outside last night, and my cats were itching to get some sunshine on their fur, so I figured why not?!  I snapped a few shots of our lilies while we were outside.

It then became quickly apparent that the presence of cats in the yard was disturbing the birds, as two very vocal cardinals appeared in the tree. 😉

Unfortunately I was outside without my zoom lens, but I still kind of managed to snap a shot of them!

What’s everyone up to this week?  Personally I’m hoping for a good thunderstorm…. 🙂

Leave your thoughts!

