trial.and.error

So, excuse the really uninteresting photo.  There’s a reason it’s here. 🙂

I’ve been dying for a few weeks now to try out the Brenizer Method.  Finally today my mom agreed to be my model as I tried to figure out what I was doing.  I’d tried some flowers before

but it was choppy and had some holes I had to cut down on.

In anticipation of senior photos coming up, I wanted to try on a living human being, and I’m pretty happy with the first try.  I wasn’t going for anything artistic, I wanted to strictly get the technique down.  It’s a work in progress, but I’ve got time to keep practicing 🙂

Anyone have any great tips to making a better Brenizer method photo?

Leave your thoughts!

