5.30.12 {an.update}

So I wanted to just write a little bit today! I haven’t had any major outings or shoots, but I have been doing some summer scheduling and work around the house.

I decided to make cupcakes today and let me tell you, they are delicious. (But really, what cupcakes aren’t?!)

For the first time in months I used a box mix rather than making them from scratch, but these cupcakes were still great! I got a Pink Lemonade mix from Target and the matching Pink Lemonade frosting. Yum! 🙂

As part of another task around the house, I gathered up a bunch of my prints and finally got them in one place. Of course I had to take a picture to commemorate the moment 😉

Our town has a market downtown over the summer, and I’ve been considering buying a booth to display my work and potentially drum up some business, so I’ve been putting together some of my portfolio.  The black frame at the bottom was part of my prize for the Guthrie Theater’s photo contest, and the purple/blue ones I painted myself! There are still a few kids shots I’ve gotten blown up that need to be matted and framed.

I will likely have new photos to show you after this weekend, as I will be traveling and seeing family, so stay tuned for that!

Have a lovely rest of the week and everyone enjoy the weekend–it’s supposed to be beautiful around here~!

♥amanda

Leave your thoughts!

